Kind of Red

March 23, 2009

Hoop Dreams 2.0

Filed under: Uncategorized — The Painted One @ 2:15 pm

 

March Madness continues

Last Thursday I figured I might as well make an attempt to complete a NCAA tournament bracket, especially considering the President could find time to do one (he’s doing pretty well too).  I promise he has much more to do than I at the moment, so if he could take five minutes to do it, I could too. 

 Though my bracket suffered some bumps and bruises along the way, it remained fairly in tact.  This was especially encouraging considering it fared better than the bracket of some who do this for a living.  This is where things get interesting.  I’ll keep you posted. 

1 Comment »

  1. […] Twice I have used this space to convey my enthusiasm for basketball, while also failing miserably in trying to successfully predict the winner(s) of the annual NCAA tournament.  My futile efforts to complete my NCAA brackets, coupled with my repeated trips to the gym (that also serve as reminders of why I am not NBA material) along with the time I spend milling through articles on the worldwide leader in sports also demonstrate my love for sports as a whole.  I am not alone.  I have come to notice throughout the years that much of our captivation with sports derives first from its sheer entertainment value, which becomes enhanced by its unpredictability. […]

    Pingback by More than a Game « Kind of Red — December 6, 2010 @ 9:38 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

