Kind of Red

April 16, 2009

Editor’s Note: Our Lady Correction

Filed under: Uncategorized — The Painted One @ 8:32 pm

On Wednesday April 1st, I published a story entitled Our Lady, where I expressed my indignation with a story written by a regular contributor of Townhall.com that made a series of disparaging remarks about Mrs. Michelle Obama, the worst of which implicitly referred to her as a female dog.  In my story, posted immediately below,  I attributed the comments to Chris Kelly, a regular contributor for the Huffingtonpost and a writer for Real Time with Bill Mahr.  I regrettably listed Mr. Kelly as the author in error.  The words I derided were those of Mr. Burt Prelutsky, a regular contributor on Townhall.com.  I first learned of the story from an article on Huffingtonpost written by Mr. Kelly that commented on the remakrs by Mr. Prelutsky.  Naturally, I regret any harm resulting from my error may, have since corrected the post and offer my sincerest apologies to Mr. Kelly.  Additionally, I have communicated my displasure with Mr. Prelutsky’s comments to the parent company of Townhall.com, and was pleased to learn the comments that drew my ire were removed by the time I contacted the company.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

